ICC World Cup 2015 | ICC World Cup Schedule 2015 (Time Table) PDF Download

By | August 30, 2014

ICC World Cup 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Match Schedule   Time Table

11th ICC Cricket World Cup i.e. ICC World Cup 2015 will be held by the International Cricket Council (ICC) at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) in Melbourne from 14 February to 29 March 2015.

The whole world is eagerly waiting for that historical moment, when the players of each country will fight for their nations’ victory.The First match will be held on Saturday (Sri Lanka vs. New Zealand).

Host countries of ICC World cup 2015 are Australia and New Zealand. Australia and New Zealandalso broadcasted the World Cup of 1992. General Manager of ICC is Campbell Jamieson and the Chief Executive is David Richardson, are reflecting the Commercial Partner Forum at MCG.

Its Major Commercial Partners are: STAR Sports, Super Sport, BSkyB, ESPN, Fox Sports Australia, Sky TV New Zealand, Channel Nine, Reliance, LG, Pepsi, Emirates, Reebok, Castrol, MoneyGram, Hyundai, CUB, DM, Treasury Wines, local governments from the 14 cities, its major suppliers and service providers.

In 2011, on April 2nd,India had won the tournament by six wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, India and defeated Sri Lanka. On the Official Launch of the tournament by International Cricket Council, the schedule of the 2015 ICC World Cup was announced. 49 matches will be played in forty-four days at 14 different venues. Detailed schedule is as under:

ICC World Cup 2015 schedule

Match No. Date 2015 Match  Venue 
1 14-Feb Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Hagley Oval, Christchurch
2 14-Feb England vs Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
3 15-Feb South Africa vs Zimbabwe Seddon Park, Hamilton
4 15-Feb India vs Pakistan Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
5 16-Feb West Indies vs Ireland Saxton Oval, Nelson
6 17-Feb New Zealand vs Qualifier 3 University Oval, Dunedin
7 18-Feb Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2 Manuka Oval, Canberra
8 19-Feb Zimbabwe vs Qualifier 4 Saxton Oval, Nelson
9 20-Feb England vs New Zealand Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
10 21-Feb Pakistan vs West Indies Hagley Oval, Christchurch
11 21-Feb Australia vs Bangladesh The Gabba, Brisbane
12 22-Feb Sri Lanka vs Qualifier 2 University Oval, Dunedin
13 22-Feb South Africa vs India Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
14 23-Feb England vs Qualifier 3 Hagley Oval, Christchurch
15 24-Feb West Indies vs Zimbabwe Manuka Oval, Canberra
16 25-Feb Ireland vsQuallifier 4 The Gabba, Brisbane
17 26-Feb Qualifier 2 vs Qualifier 3 University Oval, Dunedin
18 26-Feb Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
19 27-Feb South Africa vs West Indies Sydney Cricket Ground
20 28-Feb Australia vs New Zealand Eden Park, Auckland
21 28-Feb India vs Qualifier 4 WACA, Perth
22 1-Mar England vs Sri Lanka Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
23 1-Mar Pakistan vs Zimbabwe The Gabba, Brisbane
24 3-Mar South Africa vs Ireland Manuka Oval, Canberra
25 4-Mar Pakistan vs Qualifier 4 McLean Park, Napier
26 4-Mar Australia vs Qualifier 2 WACA, Perth
27 5-Mar Bangladesh vs Qualifier 3 Saxton Oval, Nelson
28 6-Mar India vs West Indies WACA, Perth
29 7-Mar South Africa vs Pakistan Eden Park, Auckland
30 7-Mar Zimbabwe vs Ireland Bellerive Oval, Hobart
31 8-Mar New Zealand vs Qualifier 2 McLean Park, Napier
32 8-Mar Australia vs Sri Lanka Sydney Cricket Ground
33 9-Mar England vs Bangladesh Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
34 10-Mar India vs Ireland Seddon Park, Hamilton
35 11-Mar Sri lankavs Qualifier 3 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
36 12-Mar South Africa vs Qualifier 4 Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
37 13-Mar Bangladesh vs New Zealand Seddon Park, Hamilton
38 13-Mar England vs Qualifier 2 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
39 14-Mar India vs Zimbabwe Eden Park, Auckland
40 14-Mar Australia vs Qualifier 3 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
41 15-Mar West Indies vs Qualifier 4 McLean Park, Napier
42 15-Mar Pakistan vs Ireland Adelaide Oval, Adelaide


43 18-Mar QF1 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
44 19-Mar QF2 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
45 20-Mar QF3 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
46 21-Mar QF4 Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington


47 24-Mar SF1 Eden Park, Auckland
48 26-Mar SF 2 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney


49 29-Mar Final Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Broadcaster(s) of the ICC World Cup 2015:

Country/Continent Broadcaster(s)
Australia Free-to-air: Nine Network (Only Australia matches and the final) Cable / satellite: Fox Sports
India Free-to-air: DD National (Only India matches and the final) Cable / satellite: Star Sports
New Zealand Cable/satellite: Sky Sport
United Kingdom Cable/satellite: Sky Sports
Pakistan Cable/satellite: PTV Sports

Everyone who wants to be the viewer of this memorable event and eagly waiting for this moment must check out the above schedule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *